Thoughts For Food

Insights into the Mind of a Culinary School Student

Exciting News!

1 Comment


First of all, I want to thank each and every single one of you, from the bottom of my heart, for following me and reading all of my entries. You’re all wonderful!

And before you ask, no I’m not ending the blog. That’d just be silly! I do, however, want to share a couple bits of news.

First, I apologize for missing today’s usual post. I’ve been incredibly busy lately and didn’t quite have the time to write. A new entry will be up tomorrow, so hang tight!

Secondly, after many months of searching, I’ve finally found a job! I start as a Line Cook for Bergdorf Goodman’s BG Restaurant on the 21st of this month! I’ll be working 5-days a week, so the update schedule for the blog may change. I’ll be sure to let you know when that change will begin. Rest assured, I’ll get plenty of inspiration for more entries and thoughts to share.

Thanks again for your support everyone. See you tomorrow!

Author: NJ_Chef

A graduate of the Culinary Institute of America and aspiring food-writer. 28-year old chef, blogger, eSports fan, gamer, jack-of-all-trades and master of none.

One thought on “Exciting News!

  1. good luck! how has the new gig been treating you?

    Like